Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting
The Dropbox backup function is available with all of our shared web hosting packages and enabling it takes several clicks, so you'll be able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space easily. The tool that you will find within the Hepsia hosting Control Panel will permit you to choose which websites and databases should be backed up one by one and how many copies should be made, the biggest amount being fourteen. This way you can have a daily copy of your content for the past 2 weeks if you change or delete something that you need. How much content shall be stored within your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also depends on the size of the content and the disk space which you have on their end. The function can be enabled or disabled at any time and if necessary, you could easily switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even incorporate a number of accounts and have different Internet sites backed up in different accounts.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
If you obtain one of our semi-dedicated plans, you could take full advantage of the Dropbox backup function effortlessly because linking the two accounts takes just several mouse clicks in the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Depending on the total size of the content that you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the info which you want to have, you could choose if your whole account shall be backed up or just specific sites and databases. Also, you can pick the amount of daily backups that'll be kept inside your Dropbox account at any moment. The number ranges from three to fourteen and may be altered in either direction at any time. The Dropbox account can be removed from our system with just a click if you no longer want to use the service, although it comes quite handy in the event thatyou would like to get a copy of your files automatically on your laptop or computer aside from the full backups we create on a daily basis on our end.
Dropbox Backups in VPS Servers
All VPS server accounts which are set up with our state-of-the-art Hepsia Control Panel include the Dropbox backup function by default, therefore if you wish to take advantage of this function, you simply have to link the two accounts with a few clicks and our system will start producing copies of your content every single day. You'll be able to choose what will be backed up - specific domain folders and databases or the whole data, as well as how many copies will be saved on the Dropbox service - from 3 to fourteen. These options depend upon the size of the sites on the VPS and the free space which you have with Dropbox and they can be altered whenever you want, offering you more flexibility. The feature can be disabled with only a mouse click in the respective section of Hepsia if you no longer want to use your Dropbox account for backups. We also offer a regular backup of your content material with the Managed Services upgrade, which comes with a number of other administration services.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
All Linux dedicated web hosting plans that are set up with our Hepsia hosting CP incorporate the Dropbox backup function by default, so if you wish to use this service, you just have to link the server to your account using the Dropbox section inside Hepsia. The user-friendly interface will allow you to select the websites which will be backed up in case that you do not require the whole content you have on the server or you just do not have a lot of free space within your Dropbox account. You could also select how many copies of the everyday backups will be kept, hence if you choose the maximum number of fourteen, for instance, you will have a copy of your files and databases for each day of the past fourteen days. Both options could be edited anytime in the event that you change your mind regarding the content of the number of backups you need. You could also disconnect the Dropbox account with ease if you don't want to use it or if you prefer to use the backup service which is a part of our Managed services upgrade along with other handy server management tasks our system admins can perform for you.